Organizing Committee

The University of Ioannina has made a considerable contribution both to the academic and scientific community. The Department of Informatics and Telecommunications of the University of Ioannina is based in the city of Arta. The department operates ιn two modern buildings in the Campus of Kostakioi at Arta. With a 20 year old academic track (establishment 26-5-1998), with over 1000 active students, 15 Teaching Research Staff, postgraduate and doctoral programs and 3 research labs with doctoral and postdoctoral researchers, the department of Informatics & Telecommunicarions is an active cell for the production of knowledge and opportunities for young people pursuing a succesful career in Information Tecnology and Telecommunications. The Department is committed to providing high quality education to its students in accordance with the institution’s quality policy.


The University of Western Macedonia (UoWM) runs 22 Departments in 5 cities of West Macedonia. The Electrical and Computer Engineering Department (ECE), School of Engineering, is located in Kozani, the capital of the prefecture of Kozani and the seat of the University of Western Macedonia (UoWM). ECE is the second founded UoWM School of Engineering Department with state – of – the – art technological facilities. Despite its short period of operation, the department has acquired a leading and prominent position in Greek and International Academia. The development of the Department both at educational, as well at research level has been rapid, contributing to the emergence of high – level scientific workforce in the field of technology.


The Department of Accounting and Finance, School of Economics and Management Science was created by merging two departments of the University of Ioannina, and specifically the Department of Accounting and the Department of Finance & Auditing. The purpose of the Department is to promote knowledge and research in the disciplines of Accounting and Financial Science.